Heroes of Bavaria

© Mike Meredith, Automotive Content Experience© Mike Meredith, Automotive Content Experience
1986 BMW 635i John Player Special
JPS Team BMW won the Australian Touring Car Championship in 1985, with New Zealand driver Jim Richards winning seven of the ten races, including six in a row. Richards also won the 1985 Australian Endurance Championship, winning five out of six races and was undefeated in AMSCAR, a touring car series with all races held at Amaroo Park Raceway. In 1986 Richards won only one race and finished third in the Australian Touring Car Championship before moving to the BMW M3 for the 1987 season.

<Slide 20/37>