Celebs Race on Streets of Long Beach for Last Time

© Mike Meredith, Automotive Content Experience© Mike Meredith, Automotive Content Experience
Carolla Takes the Lead
When the green flag dropped, with the fastest drivers starting from the back of the grid, the field spread out five-wide on Shoreline Boulevard heading toward Turn 1. Adam Carolla, Overall winner in 2012 and Pro winner in 2013, took the lead in Turn 1 from his fourth starting position, followed by Dara Torres who passed Carolla for the lead before the end of the first lap. Torres, a 12-time Olympic medalist and the Celebrity/Overall winner in 2002, was also the only female driver in this year’s field.

<Slide 7/19>